Our Team

It takes more than caring people to ease the pain of poverty. It takes a dedicated team.

At Catholic Charities of Northern Nevada, we know that our goal to help ease the pain of poverty among our neighbors is a major undertaking. We face this challenge one day at a time, one person at a time, and one family at a time. Our work is carried out through the efforts of our remarkable staff members, who are driven towards accomplishing our vision each and every day. Offering encouragement and guidance to our clients, the programs we offer at Catholic Charities have a high impact for people in need of our services. Our staff help people who cross our paths move forward with hope, dignity and a plan for a better future.



Catholic Charities of Northern Nevada Team


Scott Cooksley

Director of Nutrition,
Scott Cooksley

scooksley@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 290

Carri Ouellette

Chief Financial Officer,
Carri Ouellette

couellette@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 234


Benefits Enrollment Center Program Manager,
Antonio Gilmore

agilmore@ccsnn.org
(775) 315-6081



Director of Housing,
Yvette Myers

ymyers@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 450

Dave Carrothers

Finance Manager,
Dave Carrothers

dcarrothers@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 225

Jennifer Hill

Director of Philanthropy,
Jennifer Hill

jhill@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 220


Matt Vaughan

Director of Marketing & PR,
Matt Vaughan

mvaughan@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 235

Catherine High

Director of Grants Administration,
Catherine High

chigh@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 252


Director of Campaigns and Events,
Jordan Stiteler

jstiteler@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 242

Barbara Klipfel

Director of Operations Support,
Barbara Klipfel

bklipfel@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 238


Jerry Summers

Maintenance Manager,
Jerry Summers

jsummers@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 226

Linda Kennedy

Adoption Director,
Linda Kennedy

lkennedy@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 231

Hettie Ploeger

Director of Community Housing Resources,
Hettie Ploeger

hploeger@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 350


Immigration Assistance Director,
Annie Allen

aallen@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 740


John Fisher

St. Vincent's Thrift Stores Director,
John Fisher

jfisher@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 650

News and Updates