Our Team

It takes more than caring people to ease the pain of poverty. It takes a dedicated team.

At Catholic Charities of Northern Nevada, we know that our goal to help ease the pain of poverty among our neighbors is a major undertaking. We face this challenge one day at a time, one person at a time, and one family at a time. Our work is carried out through the efforts of our remarkable staff members, who are driven towards accomplishing our vision each and every day. Offering encouragement and guidance to our clients, the programs we offer at Catholic Charities have a high impact for people in need of our services. Our staff help people who cross our paths move forward with hope, dignity and a plan for a better future.



Catholic Charities of Northern Nevada Team


Ross Barker

President of the Board,
Ross Barker

rbarker@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 232


Chief Executive Officer,
Marie Baxter

mbaxter@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 299

John Fisher

St. Vincent's Thrift Stores Director,
John Fisher

jfisher@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 650

Dave Allen

Reporting and Compliance Officer,
Dave Allen

drallen@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 229



Chief Program Officer,
Yvette Myers

ymyers@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 450

Dave Carrothers

Finance Manager,
Dave Carrothers

dcarrothers@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 225

Jennifer Hill

Chief Development Officer,
Jennifer Hill

jhill@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 220


Matt Vaughan

Director of Community Engagement,
Matt Vaughan

mvaughan@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 235

Catherine High

Director of Grants Administration,
Catherine High

chigh@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 252


Director of Campaigns and Events,
Jordan Stiteler

jstiteler@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 242

Barbara Klipfel

Chief Accountability Officer,
Barbara Klipfel

bklipfel@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 238


Jerry Summers

Maintenance Manager,
Jerry Summers

jsummers@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 226

Linda Kennedy

Adoption Director,
Linda Kennedy

lkennedy@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 231


Benefits Enrollment Center Program Manager,
Antonio Gilmore

agilmore@ccsnn.org
(775) 315-6081


Immigration Assistance Director,
Annie Allen

aallen@ccsnn.org
(775) 322-7073 ext. 740


News and Updates