title images program team

It takes more than caring people to ease the pain of poverty.
It takes a team.

At Catholic Charities of Northern Nevada, we know that our goal to help ease the pain of poverty among our neighbors is a major undertaking. We face this challenge one day at a time, one person at a time, and one family at a time. Our work is carried out through the efforts of our remarkable staff members, who are driven towards accomplishing our vision each and every day. Offering encouragement and guidance to our clients, the programs we offer at Catholic Charities have a high impact for people in need of our services. Our staff help people who cross our paths move forward with hope, dignity and a plan for a better future.


Peter Vogel

Contact Peter: pvogel@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 299

Chief Operating Officer
Marie Baxter

Contact Marie: mbaxter@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 232

Chief Financial Officer

Carri Ouellette
Contact Carri: couellette@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 234

Food Services Division Director
Scott Cooksley

Contact Scott: scooksley@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 290

Director of Outreach Services

Crossroads, Kids to Seniors Korner, Pantry Outreach
Yvette Myers

Contact Yvette: ymyers@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 450

HR Director
Jim Williams

Contact Jim: jwilliams@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 222

Finance Manager
Dave Carrothers

Contact Dave: dcarrothers@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 225

Director of Philanthropy
Jennifer Hill

Contact Jennifer: jhill@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 220

Director of Marketing & PR
Matt Vaughan

Contact Matt: mvaughan@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 235

Director of Grants Administration
Catherine High

Contact Catherine: chigh@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 252

Jordan Stiteler

Director of Campaigns and Events

Contact Jordan: jstiteler@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 242

Barbara Klipfel

Director of Community Outreach and Engagement

Contact Barbara: bklipfel@ccsnn.org

(775)322-7073 ext. 238

Maintenance Manager
Jerry Summers
Contact Jerry: jsummers@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 226

Executive Assistant
MacKenzie Butler

Contact MacKenzie: mbutler@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 228


Adoption Director

Interim Director, Kids to Seniors Korner
Linda Kennedy

Contact Linda: lkennedy@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 231

St. Vincent's Dining Room Director
Ray Trevino

Contact Ray: (775) 322-7073 ext. 443

St. Vincent's Resource Network Director
Hettie Ploeger

Contact Hettie: hploeger@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 350

Holy Child Early Learning Center Director
Marie Short

Contact Marie: mshort@ccsnn.org

Immigration Assistance Director
David Cooper

Contact David: dcooper@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 740

Affordable Housing Manager
Tom Smith

Contact Tom: tsmith@ccsnn.org

St. Vincent's Thrift Stores Director
John Fisher

contact John: jfisher@ccsnn.org
(775)322-7073 ext. 650